Egg Donors

12 May

Mother’s Day is this weekend. My kids have already come home from school with cute momentos that will forever remain in the “awe” section of my keepsakes.

I have not bad a stable, confident, consistent mother figure in my life. My mother, whom I refer to as the “egg donor” made it clear that she isn’t ready to face her past (ie, me). Stepmom 1 doesn’t deserve to be acknowledged. Stepmom 2 is actually normal, but did not take the roll of “stepmother” until after I had left home. My grandmothers, though loving women, were not able to take the role as lead female.

Therefore, I dedicate this Mother’s Day to Audrey Hepburn.

Some infamous photos and quotes….

20120511-235410.jpg

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”

20120511-235511.jpg

20120511-235550.jpg

“You can tell more about a person by what he says about others than you can by what others say about him.”

20120511-235833.jpg

20120511-235854.jpg

“I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.”

20120512-000028.jpg

20120512-000047.jpg

*Note: I’m having computer issues and am bringing this to you via iPad. Forgive the infamous mobile typos! Happy Mother’s Day to all!

One Response to “Egg Donors”

  1. sfashionjunkie May 12, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    She is so beautiful

Leave a Reply

