The first from the new sticks

20 Aug

I don’t think that it is fair to say that I am completely moved in yet. We left a basement’s worth of boxes in MS. And my beloved (and dearly missed) horses are still grazing in my friend’s pasture.

No. I am not fully settled in yet.

In this time of transformation, I have designated a space in our new basement to solely serve as my experimental area. I will dust off the Rollei. Play with the Minolta. And, hopefully, finally invest in a large format with some glass plates. In the mean time, my 1ds is awaiting repair at my new neighborhood Canon-friendly camera shop. The woes of one heavy, temperamental digital camera.

Let’s look at some Ernst Haas to enjoy the Rollei a bit more than within my own head.
Ernst Haas, from camera naked.

And, if you’d like to know where I am now located, I will let John Vachon and the FSA give you a clue:

John Vachon, 1938
One Response to “The first from the new sticks”

  1. mcclewis August 23, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Just as I was about to reload the images that don't seem to be appearing, they appeared! Muggle magic, these confounded computers! My service must be lagging today. If you do not see the images, don't fret. Give it a chance to load.

Leave a Reply

