Researching

19 Jul

As I said, I have been working on a photography project built around the idea of gas stations and truck stops. Like all good concepts, a little research goes into play.

Here are a couple of recent images I have stumbled upon in my research.

Jeff Brouws, Gas Station, Groom Texas, 2008

 Gas Finger to the Sky 

**I was not able to find the name of the photographer who made Gas Finger to the Sky. I am a firm believer of giving credit where it is due! Unfortunately, the website kept timing out. I saved this copy directly from Google. The website is listed as www.ziztur.com.**
In other photo fun, here is the visual stimulation recommendation that you have come to expect:
1. Rodney Smith
Be sure to check out his light-hearted blog as well!
Rodney Smith

ETA: My instructor was helpful enough to provide a full link to Jeff Brouws work: Click here!
Leave a Reply

