The resurrecting update, or not?

13 Apr

I have not updated in the past 2 1/2 months.

It isn’t that I have not thought to. It is because, when I think to, I get side-railed.

The semester went into full-swing shortly after my last post, eating most of my creative energy.

Recap, thus far:
Concepts has proven to be the most liberating of the three courses. I’ve been exploring with encaustic techniques and landscapes. The downside is that I do not own a scanner with the ability to scan a 16×24 image. I am not sure how to properly display the final encaustic image online. I’ve asked about this twice, and am still waiting for a suggestion.

I’m starting a photo-anthropology essay this weekend. I will be following a group of women who are are involved in a local barrel racing club. As I do not participate in any western riding events, it is a new culture and should, at the very least, be fun!

Finally, this brings us to my photoshop coursework. I think “Grrrr” is the most appropriate way to express my feelings! The instructor has been very helpful and informative, however I simply hate photoshop!

So the question is whether or not I should revamp this little blog or if I should simply just discard? I do not see why I can’t resurrect it! I am chained to my computer usually first thing in the mornings and late in the evenings. I view and read photography-related portfolios and blogs almost daily. This should be cake!

Maybe pie…. I don’t really like cake.

Flickr photostream is updated with coursework.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/mclewis-/?saved=1

Images toward my Concepts landscapes (WITHOUT encaustic overlays, as I am still trying to figure out the best way to scan and post those).

One Response to “The resurrecting update, or not?”

  1. Carol Leigh July 28, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    Can you not just photograph your encaustic pieces and post the photos? No need for a scanner when you have a camera! –Carol Leigh

Leave a Reply

