Hell is in my basement

15 Jan

What is the significance of 1/11/11? I keep reading articles about the date – different meanings and oddities. I just read an article on Yahoo about a child born at 11:11 on 1/11/11. 


I’ll admit. It is cool. 


But…. Why?


I’d think that 11/11/11 would be more unusual. And, really, it isn’t. We have one of “these” every year for twelve years. I’m sure someone with too much time on their hands will assign meaning to dates starting 2020, such as 02-20-2020. 


Google answers that 1/11/11 at 11:11, actually, was supposed to be an imminent day of which aliens would arrive. Sounds superstitious to me. Here it is, four days later, and I’m not aware of E.T. making any appearances. 


A couple of blogs noted numerological significance in the sum of the numbers:


1-11-11 adds up to 23, considered a prime number since it can’t be divided evenly by any other number. 2 and 3 equals 5, another prime number. The fifth Month of the year is May. If you subtract 1 from 11 and add 11, then you have 21. May 21. The end of the world.”


      – PAM ZUBECK


Hey! I saw that Jim Carrey movie too! After watching it, my husband and I noticed that we have 11 stairs and 23 columns connecting to the banister. Oh, it was a proud, drunktard moment. 


If we use the common symbolic meaning of a staircase, which states that stairs are the access to the higher and lower realms of consciousness, and pair that with my numbers, we see that 23+11=34. 3+4=7. To add more fun to the math, let’s break it down: 2+3= 5. 1+1=2, and 5+2=7. 


I was once told by a very reliable New Orleans street performer that the number 7 is “God’s number,” which is why so many people assign meaning to it. Luck. Wisdom. Music (think scales). Color (think spectrum). 


Let’s bring it all home. 


Stairs help us move and up and down in both the literal and philosophical sense. My stairs are significant because they collectively add to the number 7, which is god’s number. That means… gasp… That my stairs are the gateway to heaven and hell!!!!! So, when I go downstairs to do laundry, I’m not talking to my ghost, I’m really talking to SATAN! And, in the heat of the moment, when the phrase “oh god” is uttered, it really is God! 


I need to put a sign in my yard, inviting people to come pray on my staircase. 


Wow… if I have one person per stair praying, and assuming each person has the correct number of fingers, that means that means that there are 11×10 fingers = 110 fingers. 11 people and 11 stairs…. that’s 132… 1+3+2 = 6. And, to support this craziness… 1+1+0= 2, 1+1=2, 1+1=2… 2+2+2=6! And what is the number six associated with?!?! Balance and harmony! So… if 11 normal-fingered people come pray on my stairs, there will be UNITY and PEACE in the world! 


My mind has just been blown! 


LOL šŸ˜‰

One Response to “Hell is in my basement”

  1. Mena April 6, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    OMG, you just made me LOL in the middle of the college library! Thanks for that. You crack me up, doll. If you are mystified about who this is (although I don't really think anything could mystify you, dear), I will give you a hint: HL. That is all. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

