Burning down 2011

1 Jan

I have several photography-related goals for the new year.

1. To actually start charging for my horse show portraits. I started out by just practicing and having fun with friends while photographing excited jumpers and nervous riders. Now that people are starting to understand that I actually do have the capability to capture their pricey warmblood in midair, I’m beginning to receive requests. I’ve fulfilled those request without a second thought (or charge) because I simply enjoyed it. I love the show ring! Both in and out! I think I will wait until after the USDF “First Dance” second level testing (mid Feb.) to start figuring out how to go about charging.

2. I want to learn about printing my own images and have a complete set printed and hung. My wall is a good place to start.

3. Someone out there is going to teach me about Wet Plates! It is going to happen! I have tried going the CL route and posting in the artists and creative sections, but haven’t received a hopeful reply. Press harder.

4. Do a little equipment updating. I’d like to add some lighting.

Burning empty grain bags last week.

Leave a Reply

